Escape to Boob Mountain

Hello everyone. It’s ya girl, Helena. So here I am on Day 3 of my HRT journey. I had a funny reaction to the Estradiol and Spironolactone. I felt like I had really acid stomach, and a 1 day flu like symptom. I split up my dosing as the first doses I took together. I now take my E in the morning with my thyroid, depression, and diabetes meds. I now take the Nad Nukes in the evening with my second Metformin dose.

I must say, while they are an awesome practice, Equitas seems very conservative. I had originally requested dosing on the Powers Method. For those not familiar with it, here is a link. https://www.reddit.com/r/DrWillPowers/ And one to his informative PowerPoint presentation. https://powersfamilymedicine.com/s/Healthcare-of-the-Transgender-Patient-V60.pptx

TL:DR? Dr. Powers has seen over 1500 Transgender patients, and has come up with a practical series of rule of thumb methods to increase efficiency of the transition process. One of his observed pieces of data is that starting a patient on Spironolactone seem to inhibit breast development. He recommends substituting 50mg of Bicalutamide until your breasts hit Tanner Development Scale Stage 3. However Equitas Heath director Mimi is still evaluating the efficacy of this substitution. I think Dr. Powers comes off as a little Wild West in his presentation. He is currently compiling a monograph on his methodology and data. I think that some of the objections to his “non scientific” statements will be removed when he publishes. I have seen literally hundreds of patient descriptions of how his ideas work in the real world. He seems to get REALLY natural results. His patients seem to go through a second, gender affirming puberty.

However I’m just damn happy to be able to take HRT at all. Especially with this COVID19 pandemic. I’ve seen a figure of 100k to 200k dead by the end? WTF?!?!? The experts (USAMRIID:United States Army Medical Research Institute of Infectious Diseases) do war games based on infectious diseases like COVID. No that’s a misstatement. They game out diseases MUCH more infectious and deadly. These guys are prepared for this shit. And what does the Orange Doofus in the White House do? Skips the briefings to go golfing. We are going to have up to 200k dead Americans because we chose an incompetent boob to run our government rather than an unlikeable political horsetrader. Some of my friends want to run for Canada to get away from Trumpistan. I had similar instincts when he was elected. But not now. I want to stay to fight his regime. We need to elect some one else. ANYONE else. Our fellow countrymen are dying in droves because of this boob.

Helena

Published by helenatgirl

Your average middle-aged Transgender Woman...

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started